Closing (Deleting) a 2do

Top  Previous  Next

1.        Go to 2dos on the Purple Mash homepage.

2Dos_tab

2.        Find the 2do that you wish to close/delete and click the Close button.  You can close several 2dos at once by selecting them and clicking the Close Selected button. Shift or Ctrl select also works and you can use “Select All” to close them all in one go.

closingBulk

3.        Once this has been clicked you must select a close action:

screenClose2Do

Close2do swap list

 

There are four possible actions:

Copy 2do work to pupil folders: The 2do work files will be copied to the appropriate pupil folders into a subfolder called "Done 2dos". The 2do will be removed from the 2dos list for pupils and staff but the folder and work files will still remain in the online work in the 2dos folder.

Move 2do work to pupil folders: The 2do work files will be moved to the appropriate pupil folders into a subfolder called "Done 2dos". Then the 2do work folder for the class or group will be deleted.

Leave 2do work files and folder: The 2do will be removed from the 2dos list for pupils and staff but the folder and work files will remain in the online work in the 2dos folder. This is useful if you want to keep a record of the work for the 2dos but you no longer want the pupils to see the 2do and their work.

Delete 2do work files and and folder: The 2do work files and will be completely removed and the work will be lost. Use with extreme caution.